There are many reasons why you might want to remove a team member from your Bookem account. It’s important to understand the right way to do it depending on the situation.
We’ll walk through the most common scenarios and what actions to take.
If a bookable team member is going on extended leave (e.g. maternity or paternity leave):
Note: Disabling bookings hides their calendar and bookings. To view past bookings again, re-enable bookings (this will incur a prorated fee for the remainder of the month).
In Settings > Team members, under the team member profile, toggle ' This team member can be booked' to OFF
If a bookable team member is leaving the practice
In Settings > Team members, under the team member profile, click 'Revoke login' or 'Delete'
If a bookable team member is being temporarily replaced:
In Settings > Team members, under the team member profile, click 'Revoke login' or 'Delete'
Reminder: Disabling bookings is not the same as deleting a team member
If you’re reassigning an existing email address to a different person:
1. Go to Settings > Team members
2. Open the profile the team member you want to remove
3. Remove them from locations, groups and services they are associated with
4. Toggle This team member can be booked to OFF
6. Finally, choose to:
- Revoke login (block access but keep visible)
- Delete (hide and block access)
Yes. Booking history remains safely stored in Bookem. You'll still see their bookings in a client's profile, even after the team member has been deleted.
Note: If you deleted a location linked to the team member, you must undelete the location to see those bookings in the calendar.